Library Board

The Library Needs Your Voice. Apply for a position on the Board of Trustees.

The Library Board of Trustees is looking for a New Member

A great way to get involved and help your community is to volunteer your time and skills by serving on a board or commission.

Serving on the Library's Board of Trustees can be a fascinating and rewarding experience. This advisory group is responsible for formulating new ideas, gathering information, hearing and receiving public comments, analyzing complex issues, and making recommendations for specific projects and policies.

The work can be challenging and complex as public opinion can be sharply divided and some issues and groups may overlap. The work isn't always easy, but it makes a positive difference by contributing to our community in a meaningful way.

The City greatly values the effort and time commitment made by our volunteers. 

Apply Now

Everett's Board and Commission Handbook

Library Board of Trustees Application

Board Information

Library Board Meetings

  • 7:00 PM
  • 3rd Tuesday of the month
  • Main Library
    2702 Hoyt Avenue
All board meetings are public, and members of the community are encouraged to attend!

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Bob Bertoldi (President)
  • Maureen Malley (Vice President)
  • Arhiana Shek
  • Deanna Dunkin Smith
  • Rebecca Frevert

About the Library Board

The Everett Public Library is governed by the Board of Library Trustees. The Board consists of 5 members who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. Board members serve for 5-year terms, and each member serves as president during the fifth year of service.